Hansel and Gretel

Hansel and Gretel
Hansel and Gretel meet Nanny Pelosi
Loading...

Friday, December 9, 2011

Sunday review of candidates with philosopher Diana Hsieh

In my live Philosophy in Action Webcast on Sunday morning, I'll host a special episode focused on the Republican primary, offering my view of Mitt Romney, Newt Gingrich, Ron Paul, and Gary Johnson. Please join us for this hour of lively ... but infuriating ... discussion at http://www.PhilosophyInAction.com!
* What: Live Philosophy in Action Webcast
* Who: Diana Hsieh (Ph.D, Philosophy) and Greg Perkins
* When: Sunday, 11 December 2011 at 8 am PT / 9 am MT / 10 am CT / 11 am ET
* Where: http://www.PhilosophyInAction.com/
Here are the questions that I'll answer this week... yes, they're all the same, albeit with an extra question about Gary Johnson running as Libertarian.
* Question 1: Mitt Romney for US President: Should I support Mitt Romney for US President?  What's the proper evaluation of his principles and record on the budget, health care, national defense, immigration, the drug war, abortion, and gay marriage? Does Romney deserve the vote of advocates of individual rights in the primary or the general election?
* Question 2: Newt Gingrich for US President: Should I support Newt Gingrinch for US President? What's the proper evaluation of his principles and record on the budget, health care, national defense, immigration, the drug war, abortion, and gay marriage? Does Gingrinch deserve the vote of advocates of individual rights in the primary or the general election?
* Question 3: Ron Paul for US President: Should I support Ron Paul for US President?  What's the proper evaluation of his principles and record on the budget, health care, national defense, immigration, the drug war, abortion, and gay marriage? Does Paul deserve the vote of advocates of individual rights in the primary or the general election?
* Question 4: Gary Johnson for US President: Should I support Gary Johnson for US President? What's the proper evaluation of his principles and record on the budget, health care, national defense, immigration, the drug war, abortion, and gay marriage? Does Johnson deserve the vote of advocates of individual rights in the primary or the general election?  Also, should supporters of Gary Johnson vote for him on a Libertarian Party ticket?
After that, we'll do a round of totally impromptu "Rapid Fire Questions." 
In the meantime, be sure to check out the Webcast Archives – http://www.PhilosophyInAction.com/archive/ – where you can listen to the full webcast or just selected questions from any past episode.  You can also subscribe to the podcast and other RSS feeds: http://www.PhilosophyInAction.com/rss/
Don't forget to submit and vote on questions for upcoming webcast episodes in the Question Queue: http://www.PhilosophyInAction.com/queue/
I hope to see you on Sunday morning!
-- Diana Hsieh (Ph.D, Philosophy)
http://www.PhilosophyInAction.com